Holiday List

Occasion

Day & Date (Year 2022)

 

No of Day

 

 Day

New Years Day

1st January

1

Saturday

Vivekananda’s Birthday

12th January

1

Wednesday

Netaji’s Birthday

23rd January

--

Sunday

University Foundation Day

24th January

1

Monday

Republic Day 

26th January

1

Wednesday

Saraswati Puja

4th and 5th February

2

Friday, Saturday
Birthday of Panchanan Barma 14th February 1 Monday

Sivaratri  

1st March

1

Tuesday

Dolyatra

18th March

1

Friday

Holi

19th March

1

Saturday
Birthday of Harichand Thakur 30th March 1 Wednesday
Birthday of B.R. Ambedkar & Mahavir Jayanti 14th April  1 Thursday
Good Friday and Navabarsha 15th April 1 Friday
Easter Saturday 16th April 1 Saturday
May Day 1st May -- Sunday
Eid-Ul-Fitr 3rd May 1 Tuesday
Additional Day for Eid 4th May 1 Wednesday
Rabindranath's Birthday 9th May 1 Monday
Buddha Purnima and Birthday of Raghunath Murmu 16th May 1 Monday
Summer Recess 16th May - 30th June    
Rath Yatra 1st July 1 Friday
Eid-Ud-Zoha 10th July -- Sunday
Muhrram 9th August 1 Tuesday
Independance Day 15th August 1 Monday
Janmashtami 19th August 1 Friday
College Foundation Day 29th August 1 Monday
Vishwakarma Puja 17th September 1 Saturday
Mahalaya 25th September -- Sunday
Puja Vaccation 30th September - 28th October 29  
Chhat Puja 30th and 31st October 1 Sunday, Monday
Jagaddhatri Puja 2nd November 1 Wednesday
Guru Nanak's Birthday 8th November 1 Tuesday
Birthday of Virsa Munda 15th November 1 Tuesday
Christmas holiday 25th to 31st December 7  

On Principal’s discretion         =          6